TMO & Texas IAF Justice Summit

The Metropolitan Organization and Texas Industrial Areas Foundation invite you to attend a virtual Justice Summit where we will be engaging in an important discussion around issues related to Policing in Texas. This event will be held virtually on Zoom.

A Zoom link will be sent out closer to the date.

IAF Justice Summit Speakers will feature Ernesto Cortés Jr., Danielle Allen, Charles Payne, Chief Art Acevedo, and the ACLU of Texas

Ernesto Cortés Jr. is the Industrial Areas Foundation (IAF) co-director and executive director of the West / Southwest IAF regional network. The IAF provides leadership training and civics education to poor and moderate-income people across the US and UK.  Cortés has been instrumental in the building of over 30 grassroots organizations known for developing and training community leaders.  

Danielle Allen, author of Education and Equality, Our Declaration: A Reading of the Declaration of Independence in Defense of Equality, and Talking to Strangers, is an American classicist and political scientist. She is the James Bryant Conant University Professor at Harvard University, where she is also the Director of the Edmond J. Safra Center for Ethics.

Charles Payne, author of I've Got the Light of Freedom: The Organizing Tradition in the Mississippi Civil Rights Movement , is an American academic whose areas of study include civil rights activism, urban education reform, social inequality, and modern African-American history.  He was the Chief Education Officer for Chicago Public Schools and used to be the Frank P. Hixon Distinguished Service Professor at the University of Chicago's School of Social Service Administration 

September 10, 2020 at 7:00pm - 8:30pm
TMO Houston ·

Who's RSVPing

Douglas Pierre
Ron Cookston
Evelyn Wagner-Wright
Shawna Callaghan
Joseph Higgs
Thomas Diaz
Georgina Reynoso
Kathi Fletcher
Lou E Greer
Carolyn Jones's
Lisa Stone
Sarah Ricks
Gail Smith
Ashton Millet
Marie Pousson
Diana Wan-Chin Tang

Will you come? | ¿Vendrás?

  • Douglas Pierre
    rsvped 2020-08-31 19:20:30 -0500
  • Ron Cookston
    rsvped 2020-08-31 19:01:22 -0500
  • Evelyn Wagner-Wright
    rsvped 2020-08-31 17:09:32 -0500
  • Shawna Callaghan
    rsvped 2020-08-31 15:27:30 -0500
  • Joseph Higgs
    rsvped 2020-08-31 14:37:49 -0500
  • Thomas Diaz
    rsvped 2020-08-31 10:59:07 -0500
  • Georgina Reynoso
    rsvped 2020-08-31 10:58:37 -0500
  • Kathi Fletcher
    rsvped 2020-08-31 08:30:15 -0500
  • Lou E Greer
    rsvped 2020-08-31 04:53:46 -0500
  • Carolyn Jones's
    rsvped 2020-08-30 23:27:45 -0500
  • Lisa Stone
    rsvped 2020-08-30 22:35:46 -0500
  • Sarah Ricks
    rsvped 2020-08-30 17:17:06 -0500
  • Gail Smith
    rsvped 2020-08-30 15:14:41 -0500
  • Ashton Millet
    rsvped 2020-08-29 12:10:55 -0500
  • Marie Pousson
    rsvped 2020-08-26 14:42:32 -0500
  • Diana Wan-Chin Tang
    rsvped 2020-08-26 14:18:55 -0500

Sign Up for Updates Donate