TMO & Texas IAF Justice Summit

The Metropolitan Organization and Texas Industrial Areas Foundation invite you to attend a virtual Justice Summit where we will be engaging in an important discussion around issues related to Policing in Texas. This event will be held virtually on Zoom.

A Zoom link will be sent out closer to the date.

IAF Justice Summit Speakers will feature Ernesto Cortés Jr., Danielle Allen, Charles Payne, Chief Art Acevedo, and the ACLU of Texas

Ernesto Cortés Jr. is the Industrial Areas Foundation (IAF) co-director and executive director of the West / Southwest IAF regional network. The IAF provides leadership training and civics education to poor and moderate-income people across the US and UK.  Cortés has been instrumental in the building of over 30 grassroots organizations known for developing and training community leaders.  

Danielle Allen, author of Education and Equality, Our Declaration: A Reading of the Declaration of Independence in Defense of Equality, and Talking to Strangers, is an American classicist and political scientist. She is the James Bryant Conant University Professor at Harvard University, where she is also the Director of the Edmond J. Safra Center for Ethics.

Charles Payne, author of I've Got the Light of Freedom: The Organizing Tradition in the Mississippi Civil Rights Movement , is an American academic whose areas of study include civil rights activism, urban education reform, social inequality, and modern African-American history.  He was the Chief Education Officer for Chicago Public Schools and used to be the Frank P. Hixon Distinguished Service Professor at the University of Chicago's School of Social Service Administration 

September 10, 2020 at 7pm - 8:30pm
TMO Houston ·
Tana Pradia Erik Hailey Laila Khalili Kianna Taylor Mary Litel Walsh Rabbi Paula Marcus Tim McManus Bobbie Patterson Pamela Boveland Ruth Hoffman-Lach Karen Speer Pastor Janic Milo Carol Burrus Denita Jones Pastor & Community Leaders Ania Sepeda Dahnaelle Crofton Phyllis Short Sean Parson Joy Gibson Lawrence Wood Jacqueline Hailey marsha hurwitz Colette Robichau Myron Knudson Kathleen Staudt Ana Cummings Mayra Bernabe Michael Rosen Mitch Kreindler Wanda Bynum-Wilson Martin White Jane Lachman lupe valdez Deborah Smith Susan Steinhardt Colin Bossen Anthony Moten Beatrice Stewart Socorro Perales Terry Meza Hilda Duarte Sheila Hayes Ida Dugas Sandy White Karen Kalish Nori Gabert Stephanie Wiggins Thorpe Butler

Who's RSVPing

Leah Sandwell-Weiss
Susan Prochazka
Derriona Anderson
Dianne Iglehart
David Lyon
Andrew Doyle
Danielle Allen
Nick Hudson
Charles Payne
Ernesto Cortes
Charles Turner
John Ogletree
Victor Thomas
Elizabeth Valdez
Juan Aranda
Mary Bullis
Melinda Lightsey-Ford
jose lopez
Alicia Sanchez
Bonita Hopson
Lauren Keenan
Andres Chaidez
Bette Nelson
Sarah Keeney
Rhonda Belt Rhea
Susana Mandujano
Mayda Rodriguez
Marshall Johnson
Olga Leticia Martínez
Kc Panjwani

Will you come? | ¿Vendrás?

  • Leah Sandwell-Weiss
    rsvped 2020-09-09 10:38:13 -0500
  • Susan Prochazka
    rsvped 2020-09-09 10:22:23 -0500
  • Derriona Anderson
    rsvped 2020-09-09 10:14:16 -0500
  • Dianne Iglehart
    rsvped 2020-09-09 10:06:56 -0500
  • David Lyon
    rsvped 2020-09-09 10:01:19 -0500
  • Andrew Doyle
    rsvped 2020-09-09 09:58:51 -0500
  • Danielle Allen
    rsvped 2020-09-09 09:56:43 -0500
  • Nick Hudson
    rsvped 2020-09-09 09:53:53 -0500
  • Charles Payne
    rsvped 2020-09-09 09:52:50 -0500
  • Ernesto Cortes
    rsvped 2020-09-09 09:51:37 -0500
  • Charles Turner
    rsvped 2020-09-09 09:44:57 -0500
  • John Ogletree
    rsvped 2020-09-09 09:44:16 -0500
  • Victor Thomas
    rsvped 2020-09-09 09:40:06 -0500
  • Elizabeth Valdez
    rsvped 2020-09-09 09:34:16 -0500
  • Juan Aranda
    rsvped 2020-09-09 09:05:31 -0500
  • Mary Bullis
    rsvped 2020-09-09 00:19:04 -0500
  • Melinda Lightsey-Ford
    rsvped 2020-09-09 00:13:18 -0500
  • jose lopez
    rsvped 2020-09-08 22:56:14 -0500
  • Alicia Sanchez
    rsvped 2020-09-08 22:40:30 -0500
  • Bonita Hopson
    rsvped 2020-09-08 22:30:12 -0500
  • Lauren Keenan
    rsvped 2020-09-08 22:19:51 -0500
  • Andres Chaidez
    rsvped 2020-09-08 21:46:01 -0500
  • Bette Nelson
    rsvped 2020-09-08 21:20:28 -0500
  • Sarah Keeney
    rsvped 2020-09-08 21:07:35 -0500
  • Rhonda Belt Rhea
    rsvped 2020-09-08 20:40:16 -0500
  • Susana Mandujano
    rsvped 2020-09-08 20:34:51 -0500
  • Mayda Rodriguez
    rsvped 2020-09-08 19:36:48 -0500
  • Marshall Johnson
    rsvped 2020-09-08 19:29:38 -0500
  • Olga Leticia Martínez
    rsvped 2020-09-08 19:03:38 -0500
  • Kc Panjwani
    rsvped 2020-09-08 18:45:43 -0500

Sign Up for Updates Donate