TMO & Texas IAF Justice Summit

The Metropolitan Organization and Texas Industrial Areas Foundation invite you to attend a virtual Justice Summit where we will be engaging in an important discussion around issues related to Policing in Texas. This event will be held virtually on Zoom.

A Zoom link will be sent out closer to the date.

IAF Justice Summit Speakers will feature Ernesto Cortés Jr., Danielle Allen, Charles Payne, Chief Art Acevedo, and the ACLU of Texas

Ernesto Cortés Jr. is the Industrial Areas Foundation (IAF) co-director and executive director of the West / Southwest IAF regional network. The IAF provides leadership training and civics education to poor and moderate-income people across the US and UK.  Cortés has been instrumental in the building of over 30 grassroots organizations known for developing and training community leaders.  

Danielle Allen, author of Education and Equality, Our Declaration: A Reading of the Declaration of Independence in Defense of Equality, and Talking to Strangers, is an American classicist and political scientist. She is the James Bryant Conant University Professor at Harvard University, where she is also the Director of the Edmond J. Safra Center for Ethics.

Charles Payne, author of I've Got the Light of Freedom: The Organizing Tradition in the Mississippi Civil Rights Movement , is an American academic whose areas of study include civil rights activism, urban education reform, social inequality, and modern African-American history.  He was the Chief Education Officer for Chicago Public Schools and used to be the Frank P. Hixon Distinguished Service Professor at the University of Chicago's School of Social Service Administration 

September 10, 2020 at 7:00pm - 8:30pm
TMO Houston ·
Janet Goodwin Trell Carson Savannah Willis Brenda Spivey Laura Chris Green LeRoy Yeager Paula Vaughan Cindy Sauer Axton Krantz (he/they) Fr. Italo Dell'Oro, CRS Rocio Zamora Liz Hall Adrian Fielder Lydia Luz Cynthia Simmons Elizabeth Prudhomme Bill Nelson Nancy Edwards Natalie Browne Allison Dugas Felipe Avila Denise Stasio Peggy Scott Linda Gail Hollins Ramon Duran Jacqueline Dugas Will Rutt Stephen Perkins Nathanael Wills Emilee Bounds Jon Lee Josephine Paul Anna Vienn Ana Chavarin Mary Spurgeon Leah Sandwell-Weiss Susan Prochazka Derriona Anderson Dianne Iglehart David Lyon Andrew Doyle Danielle Allen Nick Hudson Charles Payne Ernesto Cortes Charles Turner John Ogletree Victor Thomas

Who's RSVPing

Oneal Young
Moises Robledo
Sandra Godina
Maurice Mack
Lady Carlson
Calen Robertson
Gerald Britt
Elisa Hernandez
Sonja Marrett
Travis Stanley
Lynn Miller
Kendra London
Edward Cox
Evelyn Ogletree
crystal singleton
Susan Okun
Norma Apodaca
Arthur Scott
Precious Azurée
Kenall Wilson
Dominic Wilson
Jeanine Wilson
Katherine Herbig
Sister Maria Sanchez
Mignonne Konecny
Kathleen Davis
Ryan Terribile
Rowena Lewis
Paul Ziese
Gregory Healey

Will you come? | ¿Vendrás?

  • Oneal Young
    rsvped 2020-09-10 10:53:10 -0500
  • Moises Robledo
    rsvped 2020-09-10 10:48:43 -0500
  • Sandra Godina
    rsvped 2020-09-10 10:39:37 -0500
  • Maurice Mack
    rsvped 2020-09-10 10:39:07 -0500
  • Lady Carlson
    rsvped 2020-09-10 10:28:25 -0500
  • Calen Robertson
    rsvped 2020-09-10 10:03:13 -0500
  • Gerald Britt
    rsvped 2020-09-10 09:57:54 -0500
  • Elisa Hernandez
    rsvped 2020-09-10 09:31:13 -0500
  • Sonja Marrett
    rsvped 2020-09-10 09:12:59 -0500
  • Travis Stanley
    rsvped 2020-09-10 08:36:22 -0500
  • Lynn Miller
    rsvped 2020-09-10 08:33:22 -0500
  • Kendra London
    rsvped 2020-09-10 07:38:02 -0500
  • Edward Cox
    rsvped 2020-09-10 05:38:42 -0500
  • Evelyn Ogletree
    rsvped 2020-09-10 05:00:11 -0500
  • crystal singleton
    rsvped 2020-09-10 03:01:28 -0500
  • Susan Okun
    rsvped 2020-09-09 23:47:02 -0500
  • Norma Apodaca
    rsvped 2020-09-09 23:39:20 -0500
  • Arthur Scott
    rsvped 2020-09-09 23:08:25 -0500
  • Precious Azurée
    rsvped 2020-09-09 22:54:47 -0500
  • Kenall Wilson
    rsvped 2020-09-09 22:14:48 -0500
  • Dominic Wilson
    rsvped 2020-09-09 22:13:25 -0500
  • Jeanine Wilson
    rsvped 2020-09-09 22:12:07 -0500
  • Katherine Herbig
    rsvped 2020-09-09 21:50:06 -0500
  • Sister Maria Sanchez
    rsvped 2020-09-09 21:29:22 -0500
  • Mignonne Konecny
    rsvped 2020-09-09 21:23:35 -0500
  • Kathleen Davis
    rsvped 2020-09-09 20:57:21 -0500
  • Ryan Terribile
    rsvped 2020-09-09 20:47:59 -0500
  • Rowena Lewis
    rsvped 2020-09-09 20:45:12 -0500
  • Paul Ziese
    rsvped 2020-09-09 20:44:39 -0500
  • Gregory Healey
    rsvped 2020-09-09 20:42:29 -0500

Sign Up for Updates Donate