TMO & Texas IAF Justice Summit

The Metropolitan Organization and Texas Industrial Areas Foundation invite you to attend a virtual Justice Summit where we will be engaging in an important discussion around issues related to Policing in Texas. This event will be held virtually on Zoom.

A Zoom link will be sent out closer to the date.

IAF Justice Summit Speakers will feature Ernesto Cortés Jr., Danielle Allen, Charles Payne, Chief Art Acevedo, and the ACLU of Texas

Ernesto Cortés Jr. is the Industrial Areas Foundation (IAF) co-director and executive director of the West / Southwest IAF regional network. The IAF provides leadership training and civics education to poor and moderate-income people across the US and UK.  Cortés has been instrumental in the building of over 30 grassroots organizations known for developing and training community leaders.  

Danielle Allen, author of Education and Equality, Our Declaration: A Reading of the Declaration of Independence in Defense of Equality, and Talking to Strangers, is an American classicist and political scientist. She is the James Bryant Conant University Professor at Harvard University, where she is also the Director of the Edmond J. Safra Center for Ethics.

Charles Payne, author of I've Got the Light of Freedom: The Organizing Tradition in the Mississippi Civil Rights Movement , is an American academic whose areas of study include civil rights activism, urban education reform, social inequality, and modern African-American history.  He was the Chief Education Officer for Chicago Public Schools and used to be the Frank P. Hixon Distinguished Service Professor at the University of Chicago's School of Social Service Administration 

September 10, 2020 at 7pm - 8:30pm
TMO Houston ·
Linda Davis Travis Winckler Edward Durant Alice Steindler Karen Sebung Mike Rinehart David Roschke Lynne Foley Deanna Preston Ashley Dellagiacoma Morgan Gates Ronissa West Willie Mae Evans Fred D. Session Jr. Mary Densman Bridgette Dorian Diane Jackson Lynn Rossol Leslie Morrison Ron Powell Helen Gobert Sandy Boyd Johannah Luza Bill deHaas Paul Turner Rev. Michael Walsh CM Council Member Plummer Sorina Serrano Phyllis Hamilton Joel Woiton Laura Boudreaux Eric Botts Fatimat Adekoya Lindsey Pollock Craig Oettinger Bridgett Bolden Don Murphy Elizabeth Gilbert Diane Stotz Kate McCarty Lisa Rockett Ana Eigler Pamela Davis- Duck Jeannie Lewis Tiffany Thomas Stephen Sohe Lydia Chasen Rev. Chuck Freeman

Who's RSVPing

Christin Gore
Maria Zuniga
Crystal Stephan
Estefani Garcia
Grace Frank
Esperanza Lopez
Scott Taylor
Kip Bobroff
Sherry Dunlap
Estela Soza Garza
Jamie Watson
Phil Richardson
Maria Cuellar
Yudit Villanueva
James Hare
Hunter Ruffin
Ashley Dolmo
Curtis Johnson
Christie Harrison
Javier Parra
Brandi Miller
Megan Thoen
Dennis Hickman
Laura Nagel
Brandee Jasmine Mimitzraiem
Conception Assiff
Marilyn Garvey
Chevon Chatman
Cecilia Rios
Ivan Westergaard

Will you come? | ¿Vendrás?

  • Christin Gore
    rsvped 2020-09-08 18:37:00 -0500
  • Maria Zuniga
    rsvped 2020-09-08 18:35:48 -0500
  • Crystal Stephan
    rsvped 2020-09-08 18:19:37 -0500
  • Estefani Garcia
    rsvped 2020-09-08 18:16:52 -0500
  • Grace Frank
    rsvped 2020-09-08 18:12:30 -0500
  • Esperanza Lopez
    rsvped 2020-09-08 18:10:36 -0500
  • Scott Taylor
    rsvped 2020-09-08 17:58:29 -0500
  • Kip Bobroff
    rsvped 2020-09-08 17:55:07 -0500
  • Sherry Dunlap
    rsvped 2020-09-08 17:55:03 -0500
  • Estela Soza Garza
    rsvped 2020-09-08 17:51:18 -0500
  • Jamie Watson
    rsvped 2020-09-08 17:39:32 -0500
  • Phil Richardson
    rsvped 2020-09-08 17:29:57 -0500
  • Maria Cuellar
    rsvped 2020-09-08 17:17:24 -0500
  • Yudit Villanueva
    rsvped 2020-09-08 16:17:27 -0500
  • James Hare
    rsvped 2020-09-08 16:12:00 -0500
  • Hunter Ruffin
    rsvped 2020-09-08 16:09:19 -0500
  • Ashley Dolmo
    rsvped 2020-09-08 16:08:58 -0500
  • Curtis Johnson
    rsvped 2020-09-08 15:20:19 -0500
  • Christie Harrison
    rsvped 2020-09-08 15:16:28 -0500
  • Javier Parra
    rsvped 2020-09-08 15:15:38 -0500
  • Brandi Miller
    rsvped 2020-09-08 15:05:47 -0500
  • Megan Thoen
    rsvped 2020-09-08 14:33:51 -0500
  • Dennis Hickman
    rsvped 2020-09-08 14:21:00 -0500
  • Laura Nagel
    rsvped 2020-09-08 14:13:04 -0500
  • Brandee Jasmine Mimitzraiem
    rsvped 2020-09-08 14:08:12 -0500
  • Conception Assiff
    rsvped 2020-09-08 14:03:10 -0500
  • Marilyn Garvey
    rsvped 2020-09-08 14:03:05 -0500
  • Chevon Chatman
    rsvped 2020-09-08 13:43:45 -0500
  • Cecilia Rios
    rsvped 2020-09-08 13:12:40 -0500
  • Ivan Westergaard
    rsvped 2020-09-08 13:04:23 -0500

Sign Up for Updates Donate