TMO & Texas IAF Justice Summit

The Metropolitan Organization and Texas Industrial Areas Foundation invite you to attend a virtual Justice Summit where we will be engaging in an important discussion around issues related to Policing in Texas. This event will be held virtually on Zoom.

A Zoom link will be sent out closer to the date.

IAF Justice Summit Speakers will feature Ernesto Cortés Jr., Danielle Allen, Charles Payne, Chief Art Acevedo, and the ACLU of Texas

Ernesto Cortés Jr. is the Industrial Areas Foundation (IAF) co-director and executive director of the West / Southwest IAF regional network. The IAF provides leadership training and civics education to poor and moderate-income people across the US and UK.  Cortés has been instrumental in the building of over 30 grassroots organizations known for developing and training community leaders.  

Danielle Allen, author of Education and Equality, Our Declaration: A Reading of the Declaration of Independence in Defense of Equality, and Talking to Strangers, is an American classicist and political scientist. She is the James Bryant Conant University Professor at Harvard University, where she is also the Director of the Edmond J. Safra Center for Ethics.

Charles Payne, author of I've Got the Light of Freedom: The Organizing Tradition in the Mississippi Civil Rights Movement , is an American academic whose areas of study include civil rights activism, urban education reform, social inequality, and modern African-American history.  He was the Chief Education Officer for Chicago Public Schools and used to be the Frank P. Hixon Distinguished Service Professor at the University of Chicago's School of Social Service Administration 

September 10, 2020 at 7:00pm - 8:30pm
TMO Houston ·
Miko Thomas Tisdale Layla Panjwani Khalid Hudson Melinda Flannery Vicky Elder María Elena Manzo Phillip Norman Valerie Tolman Clee Lowe Lizzett Mora Roshonda Davis Lisa Murphy Anna Eng Lula Johnson Chief  Jeff Spivey Jon Fox-Rubin Charice Williams Carlos Coronado Carl Sherman Carol Collin Ron Brown Joe Rubio Betsy Irvine Barry Goodwin Guadalupe Guillen Ben Okoh Alba Tinsman Michael Markwick Chester Phillips Doug Greco Jason Lowry Eduardo Anaya Martha Orozco Janie Mercado Connie Acosta Lee Carmon Rosalie Trostan Jesse J Mack Sandra Fuentes Barry Lachman Diantha Jones Judith Finkel Oneal Young Moises Robledo Sandra Godina Maurice Mack Lady Carlson Calen Robertson

Who's RSVPing

Judith Miller
David Ryan
Claire Shynett
Tammy Lanier
Bernard Nelson
Sue Rojcewicz
Kimberly Gay
MaryAnn Boylan
Terrence Bufford
Yazmeane Pena
Jesus Sebastian
Joe Bedford
Brenda Krueger
Abel Thompson
Jenny Hastings
Karen Carlson
Jeff Skarda
James Conyers
Miko Thomas Tisdale
Layla Panjwani
Khalid Hudson
Melinda Flannery
Vicky Elder
María Elena Manzo
Phillip Norman
Valerie Tolman
Clee Lowe
Lizzett Mora
Roshonda Davis
Lisa Murphy

Will you come? | ¿Vendrás?

  • Judith Miller
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:56:43 -0500
  • David Ryan
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:55:17 -0500
  • Claire Shynett
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:54:48 -0500
  • Tammy Lanier
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:52:23 -0500
  • Bernard Nelson
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:51:00 -0500
  • Sue Rojcewicz
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:50:37 -0500
  • Kimberly Gay
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:49:50 -0500
  • MaryAnn Boylan
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:46:05 -0500
  • Terrence Bufford
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:45:54 -0500
  • Yazmeane Pena
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:45:23 -0500
  • Jesus Sebastian
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:44:09 -0500
  • Joe Bedford
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:39:31 -0500
  • Brenda Krueger
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:36:33 -0500
  • Abel Thompson
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:36:06 -0500
  • Jenny Hastings
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:35:51 -0500
  • Karen Carlson
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:34:15 -0500
  • Jeff Skarda
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:33:20 -0500
  • James Conyers
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:13:41 -0500
  • Miko Thomas Tisdale
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:13:38 -0500
  • Layla Panjwani
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:04:15 -0500
  • Khalid Hudson
    rsvped 2020-09-10 17:01:53 -0500
  • Melinda Flannery
    rsvped 2020-09-10 16:51:51 -0500
  • Vicky Elder
    rsvped 2020-09-10 16:32:03 -0500
  • María Elena Manzo
    rsvped 2020-09-10 16:31:59 -0500
  • Phillip Norman
    rsvped 2020-09-10 16:27:11 -0500
  • Valerie Tolman
    rsvped 2020-09-10 16:08:31 -0500
  • Clee Lowe
    rsvped 2020-09-10 16:05:45 -0500
  • Lizzett Mora
    rsvped 2020-09-10 15:58:56 -0500
  • Roshonda Davis
    rsvped 2020-09-10 15:26:18 -0500
  • Lisa Murphy
    rsvped 2020-09-10 15:14:04 -0500

Sign Up for Updates Donate